Larry D On Faling In Love By S. Jeniene

Two Student stylists were finishing up their last clients of the day at Brenda’s Beauty College. The bright autumn evening sun bathed everything outside with a golden tint, and poured through the windows of the beauty college, making the floors sparkle, and the walls whiter. The atmosphere became quite casual and relaxed and people began to speak freely.

Somehow the conversation turned to love.  As Jenny was working on a short cut with micro curls, she looked over at her classmate an asked, ” Larry D when did you fall in love?”

Larry D Looked over at her with big vivid eyes and said, “Whatchu mean when did I fall in love?” As he said this, he made a flourish with his arms going downward, and turned the corners of his mouth down in disgust.

Oh lord thought Jenny, why did I ask?

Jenny made no answer so Larry D. continued…

“Love is a positive thang. Why me and my old lady got to fall in love?! Look here let me tell you something..me and my old lady don”t fall in love! We ain’t never FELL  in love.  Me and my old lady Rise together in love.”

As he said this, he made a grand gesture with both of his arms moving victoriously to the heavens.

You need to ask when did me and my old lady RISE together in love. ”

As he said that he made the same upward motion, but this time he came up on his tip toes, to emphasize to her that him and his old lady RISE together in love.

He continued.   ” I ain’t never FELL in love. that’s what drunk people do when they drink to much. They falllllllll. I ALWAYS RISE ( he was up off the floor again on tip toes, with arms in the air)  in love. That’s so negative…FALLLLL in love!

By this time Jenny was doubled over on a shampoo bowl, laughing so hard she cried.   That was an answer she never forgot, and never asked Larry D, or anyone else, when did they FAAALLLLLL in LOVE.

The end written August 25, 2014

d written August 25, 2014Much Swagger 2P2327-Edit-2

Leave a comment