Affinity Theory

Image

Forever behold the fountain of love
But where is love now and where will it go?
What happened to the fountain of love?
What happened to the ebb and flow?
Why don’t the waters quench my thirst?
Why do the waters run in place?
Why do these relationships always explode?
Why do they tend to blow up in my face?
What happen to or forever hold your peace?
Why couldn’t she have held her peace?
Why is she suddenly on his mind?
Why is he down on one knee?
Who really benefits from this fountain?
When will I get to take a drink?
Why is she wading in my waters?
Why is she wearing my wedding ring?
When will I find my true love?
When will my prince come along?
Why cant he be as handsome as the last?
And what took the fountain so long?
Who would’ve thought it’d turn out like this
The fountain of love I forever behold
You know that when we say our vows
He’ll be watching from the window

 

Poem By Paris/ Photo By Jeniene

Leave a comment